Monday, July 20, 2009

Islands - No You Don't

Montreal indie band Islands have reunited with founding member Jamie Thompson (who was absent from their third album) for their upcoming third album, Vapours. Pitchfork premiered a brand new song “No You Don't” today. Like Bloc Party's most recent effort, they have added more synths and taken a small leap toward pop, and landed nimbly on a silver stage.

Islands' new album Vapours releases September 22 on ANTI-.

Islands - No You Don't
Download MP3 (zshare) (YSI)


Post a Comment